Curriculum Vitae

Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla

Associate Professor-G

Specialization: High Energy Particle Physics

Contact Address:

Institute of Physics (IOP), Room No. F - 10, Block - A, Sachivalaya Marg, Sainik School Post, Bhubaneswar - 751005, Odisha, India



Electronic Mail:

sanjib@iopb.res.in, sanjib.agarwalla@gmail.com ORCID: 0000-0002-9714-8866

Phone: +91-674-2306427 (O), +91-674-2300142 (Fax), +91-9178845656 (M)

Married to Dr. Deepali Mathur (Ph.D. in Experimental Neuroscience, University of Valencia, Spain. Currently working as a National Post-Doctoral Fellow at the KIIT School of Biotechnology, Bhubaneswar), **Child:** Tulsi Agarwalla (studying in the third standard, Loyola School, Bhubaneswar)

Details of Employment

- July 2019 till date: Associate Professor-G at Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, India
- July 2014 June 2019: Reader-F at Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, India
- January 2013 June 2014: Assistant Professor at Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, India
- October 2010 December 2012: Post-Doctoral Research Associate at IFIC, University of Valencia, Spain

• October 2008 - September 2010: Post-Doctoral Research Associate at Physics Department, Virginia Tech, USA

Education

- Ph.D. from University of Calcutta, India (September 2003 September 2008)
- M.Sc. from University of Calcutta, India (2001 2003)
- B.Sc. from Scottish Church College, Kolkata, India (1998 2001)

Awards/Honours/Research Grants

- Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship (FNAPE) to conduct research work on "Massive Neutrinos" at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, USA.
- Associate Membership of the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) for Six Years (2022 to 2027)
- Featured in the Coffee Table Book titled "50 Scientists under 50" as a part of the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India
- The N. S. Satya Murthy Memorial Award 2020 by the Indian Physics Association (IPA)
- The Department of Science and Technology (DST) Swarnajayanti Fellowship 2019-2020
- The B. M. Birla Science Prize in Physics for the year 2018
- Young Scientist Research Grant for three years (2018 to 2021) from Indian National Science Academy (INSA)
- Recipient of the NASI Scopus Young Scientist Awards 2016 Physics category