No.25/128/2009 - AWD

Date:13/01/2020

То

Dr. Neelam V Shirsat, Chairperson IAEC,

Advacned Centre for Treatment Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC), Tata Memorial Centre,

Kharghar, Navi Mumbai - 410 208, Maharashtra,

Mobile: 9819348885

E-mail: nshirsat@actrec.gov.in

Subject: Revision of Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) and updation of registration number– regarding

Madam,

With reference to the subject cited above, the registration number of the animal house facility of your establishment has been updated as 65/GO/ReBiBt/S/99/CPCSEA.

- 2. Henceforth, the above registration number should be quoted in all your future correspondence with this office.
- 3. Further, CPCSEA hereby accords approval to your request for revision of IAEC.

## 4. Accordingly, the revised IAEC is as under:

S.No.	Name of IAEC Members	Designation in IAEC
1	Dr. Neelam V Shirsat	Biological Scientist, Chairperson
2	Dr. Shilpee Dut	Scientist from different biological discipline
3	Dr. Sanjeev K Waghmare	Scientist from different biological discipline
4	Dr. Arvind D Ingle	Scientist Incharge of Animal House Facility, Member Secretary
5	Dr. Rahul A Thorat	Veterinarian
6	Shri Sharad Bhagat	Main Nominee
7	Dr. Swapnil Rajaram Bangar	Link Nominee
8	Mr. Sameer Mahamud Shaikh	Scientist from outside the Institute
9	Prof. Vishnu N. Thakare	Socially Aware Nominee

- 5. It is stated that only above approved IAEC members shall sign, with date, on the attendance sheet of the IAEC meetings, and decisions will be taken only in meetings where quorum is complete. The quorum for holding IAEC meeting is six(6), and Main Nominee, Scientist from outside of the Institute and Socially aware must be present in such meetings. Link Nominee can attend in case main nominee conveys his unavailablity in writing to the chairman IAEC. However, Link Nominee should be invited once in a year to update him/ her about the activities of IAEC. Any decision taken in the meetings of IAEC without quorum shall be considered invalid.
- 6. The above composition of IAEC is valid upto the renewed period of registration i.e.

09/03/2022.

Yours faithfully,

(Dr.S.K.Dutta)

Member Secretary (CPCSEA)

Copy for information to Nominees of CPCSEA:

- 1 Shri Sharad Bhagat, Main Nominee
- 2 Dr. Swapnil Rajaram Bangar, Link Nominee
- 3 Mr. Sameer Mahamud Shaikh, Scientist from outside the Institute
- 4 Prof. Vishnu N. Thakare, Socially Aware Nominee