

# Government of India Department of Atomic Energy

## Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research



<b>A</b> +	A	A-	हिन्दी		

### **<u>Home</u>** / Notification / Awards

#### Honours

#### **Best**

**Papers** 

Best

**Poster** 

**DAE** 

Awards

Award Gallery

## **Honours / Awards**

- Vidya Sundararajan, nominated as a member of the
   Senate of Bharathiar University, Coimbatore by the Hon'ble Governor-Chancellor.
  - **Shri E. Premkumar, SIRD, SQRMG**, represented India in the Uganda Para Badminton International Tournament in
- 2. September 2022, held at Kampala, Uganda, and won two Bronze medals, one in the men's doubles and another in men's singles.
- IGCAR was honored by ASTM International for the extensiveusage of its Databases by presenting a Plaque to SIRD, IGCAR in September, 2022
- S.Rajeswari, SIRD,IGCAR is nominated as a member ofLibrary Advisory Committee of Institute of Physics Publishing,UK, IOPP from 2022.
- Prashansa Patra Award (All India level-IV place in service/R&D sector) from National Safety Council of India (NSCI) on 4th June, 2022 at Mumbai

- 6. **Dr. John Philip**, World's Top 2% Scientist in career ranking with a rank of 1,24,776 and listed as World's Top 2% Scientist in 2021 ranking with a rank of 56,477
- **Dr. M. Vasudevan**, World's Top 2% Scientist in career ranking with a rank of 2,24,331 and listed as World's Top 2% Scientist in 2021 ranking with a rank of 1,16,119
- 8. **Dr. Sandip Dhara**, Materials Science Group is admitted as a Fellow of the Institute of Physics, England (October 2021) and listed as world's Top 2% Scientist in 2021 ranking with a rank of 2,30,595
- Dr. Anish Kumar, NDED has been selected as the Editorial
  Board member of journal Research in Nondestructive
  Evaluation (American Society for Nondestructive Testing)
- Aritra Sarkar Selected as Member of "INYAS" for the period 2022-2026 by Indian National Young Academy of Sciences
- SIRD, IGCAR is Winner of Real Impact Awards 2020 : 11. Library Commitment to Impact, by Ms Emerald Publishing, UK
  - **Dr. Harish Chandra Dey**, MMG has been awarded Prof. Placid Rodriguez Memorial Lecture (2020) award by IIW,
- 12. India for "Development of Welding Procedures for Critical Applications in Nuclear and Fossil Power Plants" during National Welding Seminar 2020-21, April 8-10, 2021, Baroda
- Shri E. Premkumar, SIRD, SQRMG won the Bronze medal at Uganda Para-badminton International tournament 2021
- SIRD, IGCAR was bestowed "Digitally Transformed Research Library Award for 2019" by publisher Wiley

| Disclaimer | Hyper Linking Policy | Copyright Policy | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Statement | Web Info. Manager | Contact us | Site map |







