



ANNUAL REPORT 2021-22



The National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI)

5.3 NASI-Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Awardees 2021

❖ In the field of Plant Sciences, Agriculture and Environment

1. Dr. Premachandran Yadukrishnan

C.V. Raman Post-doctoral Fellow, Department of Microbiology & Cell Biology, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka – 560012

2. Dr. Deepa Jaiswal

Sr. Research Fellow Department of Botany, Institute of Science, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi -221005

3. Dr. Jamsheer K. Muhammed

DST Inspire Faculty J1-G02, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Amity Rd, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh – 201313

4. Dr. Hitaishi Khandal

Post- Doc Fellow, Israel Institute of Technology- Technicon Israel Lab # 501; Faculty of Biology, Hafia, Israel- 32000

5. Dr. Vignesh Muthusamy

Scientist, Lab No-102 Maize Genetic Unit Division of Genetics, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Pusa campus, New Delhi-110012

6. Dr. Md. Iqbal Raja Khan

Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, School of Chemical & Life Sciences, Jamia Hamdard . New Delhi-110 062

❖ In the field of Electronics, Computer Science and Engineering

1. Dr. N.M. Anoop Krishnan

Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016

2. Dr. Aravind Kumar Chandiran

Assistant Professor, CHL 206A, Chemical Engineering Laboratory, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Madras, Adyar, Chennai- 600036

3. Dr. Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary

Associate Professor, Room No. 634-H, New Academic Building, Department of Electronics Engineering, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad-826004

4. Dr. Jayen A. Moses

Assistant Professor & In-charge Indian Institute of Food Processing Technology Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Thanjavur

5. Dr. Pooja Devi

Principal Scientist & Associate Professor, Central Scientific Instruments Organization Sector-30C, Chandigarh—160 030

6. Dr. Surendra Kumar Makineni

Assistant Professor, Room No-E-407, Department of Material Engg., Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Bangalore- 560 012

7. Dr. Vidya Kochat

Assistant Professor, Material Science Centre, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur West Bengal – 721302

! In the field of Chemical Sciences

1. Dr. Abhishake Mondal

Assistant Professor, Room No-3, Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, Indian Institute of Science, Sir C.V. Raman Road, Bengaluru-560012

2. Dr. Aruna Kumar Mora

Scientific Officer - E,

BARC Radiation & Photochemistry Division, Chemistry Group, BARC Trombay, Mumbai-400085

3. Dr. Ritu Gupta

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur, Rajasthan – 342037

4. Dr. Achintya Kumar Dutta

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400076

5. Dr. Sandhya Shenoy U.

DST Inspire Faculty

Department of Chemistry, College of Engineering and Technology, Srinivas University Mukka, Mangalore -574146