

(परमाणु ऊर्जा विभाग की एक सहायक संस्था और यूजीसी अधिनियम 1956 की धारा 3 के तहत विश्वविद्यालय माना जाता हे) (An aided institution of the Department of Atomic Energy and a Deemed-to-be University under section 3 of the UGC Act. 1956) अणुविद्या December 2021

Awards and Honors

1. Dr. R.A. Badwe, Director, TMC, Mumbai has been conferred Nelson Mandela Noble Peace Prize 2021 and Honorary Doctorate of Philosophy for Humanitarian Services.

- 2. Dr. Saket Saurabh, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai has been awarded Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar award in Mathematical Sciences for 2021.
- **3.** Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty, School of Physical Sciences, NISER has been awarded Infosys prize for Physical Sciences for the year 2021.
- **4.** Dr. Satyaprasad Senanayak, School of Physical Sciences, NISER has become an Associate of the Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc).
- **5.** Dr. Najmul Haque, School of Physical Sciences has been awarded INSA Medal for Young Scientists, 2021.
- **6.** Prof. A.K. Tyagi, Chemistry Group, BARC has been elected as a fellow of World Academy of Ceramics.
- 7. Dr. H.N. Ghosh, BARC has been selected to receive Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) silver medal for the year 2022.
- **8.** Dr. R.S. Ningthoujam, BARC has been selected to receive Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) bronze medal for the year 2022.
- **9.** Dr. U. Lourderaj, School of Chemical Sciences, NISER has been selected to receive the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) Bronze Medal for the year 2022.
- **10.** Dr. Prasun K. Mukherjee, BARC has been elected as a fellow of Indian National Science Academy (INSA).
- 11. Dr. V. Sudarsan, BARC has been elected as a fellow of National Academy of Sciences (NASI).
- 12. Prof. P.R. Vasudeva Rao, VC, HBNI was invited to deliver the prestigious Dr. H.L. Roy Memorial Lecture 2021 by the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE) during the CHEMCON conference held at IMMT, Bhubaneswar during Dec. 26-30, 2021. He delivered the lecture on the topic, "Separations Science and Nuclear Energy".
- 13. Prof. Venkatraman, Director, IGCAR has been conferred the Degree of Doctor of Science, Honoris Causa, in recognition of his outstanding contributions in Nuclear Science and Technology, by Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr. Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.
- **14.** Prof. Sandip Kumar Dhara, Materials Science Group, IGCAR has been elected as a Fellow of the Institute of Physics, England.
- **15.** Prof. Anish Kumar, Head, NDED, IGCAR has been selected as the Editorial Board member of journal Research in Nondestructive Evaluation (American Society for Nondestructive Testing).
- **16.** Dr. Chandrima Das, SINP has been selected for the prestigious Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI) Awards 2021 for Excellence in Drug Research in Life Sciences category.
- **17.** Dr. Shamik Banerjee, IOP has been awarded Swaranajayanti fellowship by DST, Govt. of India in Physical Sciences for the year 2020-21.
- 18. Dr. G. Sainath and Assoc. Prof. A. Nagesha, IGCAR have been awarded Best Poster Award for their poster, "Atomistic simulations of twin boundary effect on the crack growth behaviour in BCC Fe" in the 8th International Conference on Creep, Fatigue and Creep-Fatigue Interaction (CF-8) held during August 24-27, 2021 at Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam.
- 19. The essay titled "Application of laser, plasma and accelerator techniques during Covid pandemic" by Mr. Santosh Sourav Sahoo, Student, Integrated MSc, School of Physical Sciences, NISER has been selected as one of the best 10 essays from all over India in the 33rd DAE essay contest-2021.