Annual Report & Audited Statement of Accounts 2021-22



Institute of Physics Bhubaneswar



7. Structure assigned optical transitions from single walled carbon nanotube based high absorber composite thin film coatings

Sonia Saini, S Reshmi, Girish M Gouda, Kuntala Bhattacharjee; *IOP Conf. Ser.: Mater. Sci. Eng.* 1221 012042, (2022)

8. In-situ STS studies and first principles calculations on bare and Sn adsorbed UHV exfoliated WS2 layers

Manu Mohan, Vipin Kumar Singh, Mihir Ranjan Sahoo, S Reshmi, Sudipta Roy Barman, Kuntala Bhattacharjee; IOP Conf. Ser.: Mater. Sci. Eng. 1221 012046, (2022)

9. Silver adsorption on monolayer MOS2 and WS2: A first principles study

S Reshmi, Mihir Ranjan Sahoo, Kuntala Bhattacharjee; Proceedings of the 65th DAE Solid state physics symposium, Vol 55 (2021), Pg No: 564, ISBN:81-8372-085-4

- 10. In-situ STS studies and first principles calculations on the mechanically exfoliated WS2 layers Manu Mohan, Vipin Kumar Singh, Mihir Ranjan Sahoo, S Reshmi, Sudipta Roy Barman, Kuntala Bhattacharjee; Proceedings of the 65th DAE Solid state physics symposium, Vol 55 (2021), Pg No: 578, ISBN:81-8372-085-4
- 11. Corelation between and absorption features and optical transitions from SWCNT based thinfilm coating

Sonia Saini, S Reshmi, Girish M Gouda, Kuntala Bhattacharjee; Proceedings of the 65th DAE Solid state physics symposium, Vol 55 (2021), Pg No: 564, ISBN: 81-8372-085-4

- 3.3 Other Publications (by Library Staff)
- Research on Fake News: An Empirical Analysis of Selected Library and Information Science Journals,

Sahoo, J., Sahu, S.C., and Mohanty, B., *DESIDOC Journal of Library & Information Technology*, Vol. 41, No. 4, 455-462, DOI: 10.14429/djlit.41.4.17168 (2021)

• Research Productivity and Citation Impact of Indian institutes of Science Education and Research, Sahoo, J., Sahu, S.C., and Mohanty, B. *DESIDOC Journal of Library & Information Technology*, Vol. 41, No. 6, 455-462, DOI: 10.14429/djlit.41.6.17069 (2021)

3.4. (A) AWARDS / HONOURS AND RECOGNITIONS FACULTY

Prof. Shikha Varma

• Endowment Chair Professor, Dr. K. C. Patel Research & Development Center (KRADLE), CHARUSAT, Gujarat : Since 2021

Prof. T. Som

• Executive Body Member (Eastern India), Ion Beam Society of India (Continuing)



Prof. Sanjib K Agarwalla

- 1. The Prestigious Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship (FNAPE) for the year 2021 2022
- Appointed as an Honorary Fellow of the Physics Department, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, USA
- 3. Associate Membership of the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) for Six Years (2022 to 2027)
- 4. Featured in the Coffee Table Book titled "75 Scientists under 50" as a part of the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India.

Prof. Shamik Banerjee

• Awarded DST Swarnajayanti Fellowship in the year 2021 in the Physical Science branch.

Dr. Manimala Mitra

• Received IPPP Diva Award, March 2022

3.4 (B) AWARDS / HONOURS AND RECOGNITIONS SCHOLARS

- Vinaykrishnan (student) was appointed as Level-3 Tau-Trigger group convener in CMS collaboration, for two years starting from September 2021.
- Ms. Rojalin Padhan (Ph.D. student) has received prestigious Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral Research Fellowship 2022-2023.

•

50