



Professor Asima Chatterjee Special Session

School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University Dept. of Chemistry Calcutta University & Dept. of Chemistry, Shiv Nadar University

ONLINE SESSION (14:00-18:00)	
Prof. Kasturi Mukhopadhyay (Jawaharlal Nehru University)	
Prof. Chhanda Mukhopadhyay (University of Calcutta)	
	Prof. Bimlesh Lochab (Shiv Nadar University)
14:00- Welcome Speech by Prof. Chhanda Mukhopadhyay, Dept of Chemistry, University	
14:10	of Calcutta (Convener)
Session	
Chairperson: Prof. Rina Ghosh, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University	
14:10-	Lifetime talk Asima Chatterjee Session
14:25	Dr. Kaliprasanna Dhara, Calcutta University
14:25-	Invited Lecture 1
14:45	Prof. Akhilesh Verma, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Delhi
	Title: Cu-Catalyzed Synthesis of Indoloisoquinolines via Intramolecular
	Hydroamination: Mechanistic Insight Using Online MS
14:45-	Invited Lecture 2
15:05	Dr. Rakeshwar Bandichhor, Vice President and Head of Chemistry, API-PR&D, Dr.
	Reddy's Lab
	Title: Chemistry at Epicentre in Pharmaceutical Industry
15:05-	Invited Lecture 3
15:25	Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash, School of Chemical Sciences, IACS, Kolkata
	Title: Construction of Nitrogen containing Heterocycles by Olefin Metathesis
15:25-	Invited Lecture 4: Asima Chatterjee Memorial Award
15:45	Prof. Bani Talapatra, University of Calcutta
Title: A Tribute to My Teacher Professor (Mrs) Asima Chatterjee	
BREAK (15:45 -16:00)	
	Introduction to the Special Session by Prof. Bimlesh Lochab, Department of
16:10 Chemistry, School of Natural Sciences, Shiv Nadar University (Convener)	
Special Award Session	
Chairpe	erson: Dr. Tulsi Mukherjee, Ex-Director, Chem Group at Bhabha Atomic Res Centre,
Mumbai	
16:10-	Special Invited Lecture 1: Marie Curie Memorial Award
16:35	Prof. Sharmila Banerjee, Prof. (Nuclear Medicine) & Project-Director, Radiological
	Research Unit, ACTREC, Tata Memorial Centre. Professor, Homi Bhabha National
	Institute, DAE Fellow, Indian College of Nuclear Medicine
	Title: Evolution of Radioactivity in Nuclear Medicine – An Unending Human
Quest for Betterment of Life	
	Special Invited Lecture 2: Rosalind Franklin Memorial Award
17:00	Prof. (Former) Anju Chadha, Laboratory of Bioorganic Chemistry, Department of Distachage with Madrage Visiting Professor in the Departments of Chemistry
	Biotechnology, IIT Madras. Visiting Professor in the Departments of Chemistry,