

## HOMI BHABHA NATIONAL INSTITUTE

An aided institution of the Department of Atomic Enerygy and a Deemed to be University under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 www.hbni.ac.in

## Placement Cell HBNI

# FACULTY ACHIEVEMENTS

#### 2023

Prof. S. M. Yusuf, BARC, elected as a Fellow of Indian National Science Academy. He also received the Distinguished Lectureship Award of the Materials Research Society of India (MRSI). He has been elected as the President of Indian Physics Association (IPA).

Prof. Aditi Sen De, HRI, has been elected as a fellow of Indian National Science Academy.

Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty, NISER, has been appointed as Deputy Spokesperson of the ALICE experiment at the Large Hadron Collider in CERN. He has also been appointed as Editorial Board Member, Journal of Superconductivity and Novel Magnetism (Springer), Associate Editor, Frontiers of Physics in Condensed matter physics (Frontiers) and Associate Editor, Frontiers in Nanotechnology in the Section of Nano electronics (Frontiers).

Prof. Archana Sharma, BARC, has been elected as Governing Council Member of INAE. She has also been got recognised as "Torch Bearer of Indian Women in STEM" by IW3D Printing Organization and by Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)-Vigyan Prasar. Her name also features in the book, Women Engineers of India.

Prof. J. Mohanty, BARC, has become a member of Royal Society of Chemistry. She has also been selected for Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB) POWER Fellowship from SERB, DST. She has also received IUPAC 2023 Distinguished Award for Women in Chemistry.

### 2022

Prof. A. K. Tyagi, BARC, has become a Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering. He has received Honorary Professorship from Jawahar Lal University, Delhi and also received NETZSCH - ITAS Award from Indian Thermal Analysis Society.

Prof. Sandip Dhara, IGCAR, has become a Senior Member of OPTICA (Optical Society of America).

Prof. Arup Dasgupta, IGCAR, has been elected as a Fellow of IIM.