2.4.4 Average percentage of full time teachers who received awards, recognition, fellowships at State, National, International level from Government, recognised bodies during the last five years (10) & 3.4.2 The institution provides incentives to teachers who receive state, national and international recognition/awards

Name of full time teachers receiving awards from state level, national level, international level	Year of Award	PAN	Designation	Name of the award, fellowship, received from Government or recognised bodies	Incentives given by the HEI in recognition of the award	Link for the relevant documents
Chakraborty, Partha S.	2014	-AAEPP8031A	Professor "H"	Awarded Swarna Jayanti Fellowship2 012-13, for 2014, by the DST		
Chakraborty, Partha S.	2014			Awarded NASI-SCOPUS Young Scientist, 2014.		
Samal, Areejit	2015	BQUPS8485G		Awarded Ramanujan Fellowship, for 2015, by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), India		
Samal, Areejit	2015			AwardedSimons Associateship, for 2015, by the The Abdus Salam international Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Trieste, Italy for the period 2015-2020		
Samal, Areejit	2015			Awarded Max Planck-DST Mobility Grant, for 2015, by the Max Planck Society (MPG) and Indo-German Science and Technology Centre (IGSTC) for the period 2015-2018.		
Chandrashekar C M	2015	AJAPC7458B	Reader 'F'	Awarded Ramanujan Fellowship, for 2015 , by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), India		
Gopalakrishna, Shrihari	2015	ASYPG7170M	Professor "G"	Elected as a Kavli Fellow, National Academy of Sciences (NAS) and The Kavli Foundation, USA, 2015.		
Nagaraj, D. S.	2015	AACPNZ0Z6R	Professor "H"	Awarded Fellow , for 2015, by The National Academy of Sciences, India.		
Prasad, Amritanshu	2016	AKSPP5377K	Professor "H"	Awarded Swarnajayanti Fellowship, for 2016, by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.		
Sunder, V. S.	2015	DTAPS1533L	. Professor " "	Awarded Distinguished Facultyc Award of HBNI on its completion of 10 years of existence., for 2015, by the Homi Bhabha National Institute.		

Kodiyalam, Vijay Menon, Gautam I.	2017	AADPV2868G	Professor "H"	Awarded Fellowof the Indian Academy of Sciences, for 2017, by the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore.	
Menon, Gautam I.					
	2017	AFRPM2661K	Professor "H"	Awarded Outstanding Reviewer Award - Reports on Progress in Physics (2016), for 2017, by the Institute of Physics, UK for This award recognizes the high quality and timeliness of the awardees reviews for Reports on Progress in Physics. This award is new for 2016, and is given to a very small number of reviewers judged by the editorial teams to have provided exception service.	
Nagaraj, D. S.	2017	AACPNZ0Z6R	Professor "H"	Awarded Fellow , for 2017, by the INSA.	
Raghavan, K. N.	2017	ADYPR1659M	Professor " "	Awarded Fellow, for 2016, by the National Academy of Sciences, Allahabad.	
Samal, Areejit	2016	BQUPS8485 G	Reader 'F'	Awarded Max Planck Partner Group, for 2016, by the Max Planck Society (MPG).	
Dishant Mayurbhai Pancholi	2017	AKRPP8533A	Reader `F'	Awarded 'B M Birla Science prize' jointly with Neena Gupta of ISI. This award is mainly for Dishant Pancholi's contributions to the understanding of 5-manifolds.	
Menon, Gautam Ⅰ.	2018	AFRPM2661K	Professor "H"	Awarded Shastri Mobility Program Fellowship, for 2018, by the Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute for The programme provides an opportunity for personal enrichment and professional development for senior academicians/educational administrators.	
Prasad, Amritanshu	2017	AKSPP5377K	Professor "H"	Awarded Srinivasa Ramanujan Memorial Award Lecture, for 2017, by the Indian Mathematical Society for On the Timed Plactic Monoid.	
arthasarathi Chakraborty	2018	AAEPP8031A	Professor "H"	Elected as Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences.	
lavindran, V	2018	ABYPV9373Q		Awarded Fellowof the Indian National Science Academy, for 2018, by the Indian National Science Academy.	
amal, Areejit	2018	BQUPS8485 G	Reader 'F'	Awarded Research Ambassador, for 2018, by the Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (DAAD) for to promote bilateral cooperation between Germany and India. This appointment is for the period 2018-2022.	
ankaran, Parameswaran	2018	AEGPS0814L	Professor "H"	Awarded Fellow of the Indian National Science Academy, for 2018, by the Indian National Science Academy	

Saurabh, Saket	2018	CLTPS5894J	Professor "H"	Awarded SwarnaJayanti Fellowship , for 2018, by the DST, India.	
Sharma, Sayantan	2018	BTLPS3542N	Reader 'F'	Awarded Ramanujan Fellowship, for 2018, by the SERB, DST, Government of India.	×
Sanoli Gun	2018	AFFPG8192P	Professor "G"	IMSc bags SPARC grant for international collaboration. Sanoli Gun of IMSc received grants under the Scheme for Promotion of Academic Research Collaboration (SPARC) of the Ministry of Human Resource Development. Prof. Gun's proposal onArithmetical aspects of the Fourier coefficients of modular formsis for collaboration with Prof. Yuri Bilu of the University of Bordeaux, France.	
Amritanshu Prasad	2018	AKSPP5377K	Professor "H"	IMSc also bags SPARC grants for international collaboration. Amritanshu Prasad of IMSc received grants under the Scheme for Promotion of Academic Research Collaboration (SPARC) of the Ministry of Human Resource Development. Prof. Prasad's proposal inRepresentation zeta functions for collaboration with Prof. Uri Onn of the Australian National University.	

निदेशक / DIRECTOR

गणितीय विज्ञान संस्थान

THE INSTITUTE OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES (परमाणु कब्जो विभाग, भारत सरकार का स्वायत संस्थान)
(An Autonomous Institution under Department of Atomic Energy, Govl. of India)
सी.आइ.टी. परिसर, तरपणि, चर्नाइ - 600 113

C.I.T CAMPUS, TARAMANI, CHENNAI - 600 113